02
May
09

Blog for Your Pets!

I learned how to add images to blogs this week, so I decided to give it a shot!

maru

This cat is awesome. I first stumbled across a video of him on Collegehumor, where he was known as the famous “Sliding Cat.” I had to find some more, and what better site to find videos of practically anything and everything than the great YouTube!

After much investigative work, I found him. It turns out this cat, a Scottish Fold named Maru, hailing from Japan, has a whole blog dedicated to him! His owner is consistent with updating new videos and pictures, and I don’t know whether it’s the cat or the camera, but they take such beautiful pictures of him! Think they said they used a Nikon D40. I would love a digital SLR camera someday, but until I win the lottery, my 6.2 megapixel Kodak will have to do. But that’s a whole other blog topic.

maru-cat-grass1

The site is primarily written in Japanese with some English captions, but I only wish the whole site could be translated, such as the items in the left-hand sidebar, but I go there for the pictures and videos mainly so it’s not a major obstacle, although the English translations are sometimes entertaining! I like how they write the blog from the view of Maru; it adds personality, which this kitty definitely has! When I finally get my own pets (and I plan on getting a few), I have a feeling that I’ll be one of those obsessed people who has to take a picture of everything they do and buy web space to post them up! Because what better way to commemorate the life of your pet than a blog in their name.

dsc_3143dsc_4612

So for all you animal-lovers out there, this is one of the best blogs I’ve seen; definitely go check it out!

dsc_0459

4 Responses to “Blog for Your Pets!”


  1. 1 toppbrocales
    May 4, 2009 at 1:53 pm

    really really cute cat. my girlfriend and i are planning to have a pet probably when we’re stable in life but the problem is, she doesn’t like big animals. i hope i can convince her to at least get a cat like this one. i will surely show these photos and hope to change her mind.

    • 2 juliele
      May 6, 2009 at 10:57 am

      Hey what a coincidence, my boyfriend are I are planning to do the same thing, get at least one fat cat and one big fluffy dog in the future (we’ve already decided the dog is going to be a chow chow – one of the biggest, fluffiest dogs out there!) Yeah, a cat is probably the the way to go as a starter pet, much easier to take care of and they don’t get immensely huge! I hope you guys do get something as entertaining as Maru!

  2. 3 Simon Kuang
    May 6, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    those are really cute cats julie lol..wish i had one or i might get one in the future , who knows..

  3. 4 paigekepple
    June 1, 2009 at 4:40 pm

    There are dozens of digital SLR cameras on the market today; however, there are few clear or consistent guides to which ones are the best quality and most reliable. Well, Which Digital SLR Camera? has personally tested and evaluated these digital SLR cameras so to give you an easy and simple recommendation of which ones you should choose and which ones you should avoid.


Leave a Reply

