06
May
09

Windows Vs. Mac

windows-vista-vs-mac-os-x-video-demonstration-2Finally after 3 weeks of being a long-time Windows user and Mac newbie, I think I’ve finally converted! I was forced to get new MacBook for school, which was a good thing because my old trusty Windows laptop had become inflicted with the dreaded Blue Screen of Death.

Overcoming Mac Problems

It was hard getting used to the new setup though; first time I got it, I didn’t even know how to open the thing because I kept looking for a button or slider contraption to unlock it. There is no button, it just flips open. I kept going to the left-side to exit out of the windows and right-side for desktop icons. I missed the taskbar, the blue windows, and all my games and programs I can usually run on Windows!

Mac Wins

Then one day I needed to use my old computer to find some files on it, and it was then I realized what was so familiar to me before had become foreign. I guess getting used to something new only takes time! Benefits of the Mac include:

  • Lighted keyboard
  • No noisy fan! I can finally sit in bed with the laptop without it getting super hot after 10 minutes.
  • Not having to worry about anti-viruses and spyware. A huge relief, because I’m pretty sure the reason for my old laptop’s demise was due to a virus.

The only thing I don’t like about the Mac, contrary to most people’s beliefs, is its physical appearance. Yes, it’s “sleek,” but so sleek it feels like it could slip out of my hands! And when you go to change any settings, it doesn’t ask to “okay” it, it just automatically changes on you! So be careful about those things, and you’ll be fine.

I’ve installed a Windows partition on my Mac when I got it, for nostalgic reasons, but I found that I’m not using that side of the hard drive at all! I’m deleting Windows on here as we speak…

1 Response to “Windows Vs. Mac”


  1. 1 Simon Kuang
    May 6, 2009 at 11:40 pm

    nvr really liked windows in macs. gets wacked up…


Leave a Reply

