12
May
09

So Far So Good…

I’m counting down the weeks until graduation already… This would be Week 4 of 52 at school, and it looks like we’ve all survived the first month with our sanity intact!

Great job everybody! It’s been both the longest and quickest months I’ve ever experienced, if that’s even possible… some days seem to go on forever, and other times I find myself scrambling to get things done. Can’t wait to get out of here and into the workforce, but at the same time, I’m happy now; the homework isn’t overwhelming (yet!) and the teachers all seem cool. I’ve never thought sitting in a chair all day (a pretty comfy chair at that) would be so tiring! When I first saw the schedule – 7 classes, 5 days a week – I thought that was harsh, but when I think back to those good old high school days, it’s really the same thing, minus the sophisticated super computers. Not being in school for years has left me a little dusty, and not to mention stress-free! I guess that’s the end of that.

Least Favourite Class

Now most likely this topic has already been covered 20 times over, but I was wondering what everybody’s impressions of these first term courses are! The favourite classes? The not-looking-forward-to-waking-up-in-the-morning-and-battling-for-a-parking-spot classes? Take my poll down there! I would say MDIA 2533 – Information Design is the least exciting for me. Too many statistics to look at, percentages to remember. I’m not a number person at all. I don’t know if it’s because it’s the last class at the end of the day, but I usually can’t keep my eyes open in there.

Fun Class

The one class that surprised me the most, in the good kind of way, is MDIA 1190 – Overview of Web Technologies. Didn’t think weird random letters and symbols strewn across the page would classify as interesting. Then actually discovering how it works and the meaning behind all the supposed randomness turned out to be completely fascinating, and definitely on the top of my list of coolest things! Well, from a nerd’s point of view anyway.

1 Response to “So Far So Good…”


  1. May 15, 2009 at 9:30 am

    photoshop cs is probably my most worrisome course right now. she moves really really fast.. 😦


Leave a Reply

